Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Winners of the British Fantasy Awards 2013

So what better way to kick off than to announce the winners of the British Fantasy Awards 2013, as announced on Sunday, 3 November 2013, at the awards banquet at the World Fantasy Convention in Brighton:
Best Fantasy Novel (the Robert Holdstock Award): Some Kind of Fairy Tale, Graham Joyce (Gollancz)
Best Horror Novel (the August Derleth Award): Last Days, Adam Nevill (Macmillan)
Best Novella: The Nine Deaths of Dr Valentine, John Llewellyn Probert (Spectral Press)
Best Short Story: Shark! Shark!, Ray Cluley (Black Static #29) (TTA Press)
Best Collection: Remember Why You Fear Me, Robert Shearman (ChiZine Publications)
Best Anthology: Magic: an Anthology of the Esoteric and Arcane, Jonathan Oliver (ed.) (Solaris)
Best Small Press (the PS Publishing Independent Press Award): ChiZine Publications (Brett Alexander Savory and Sandra Kasturi)
Best Non-Fiction: Pornokitsch, Anne C. Perry and Jared Shurin (eds)
Best Magazine/Periodical: Interzone, Andy Cox (ed.) (TTA Press)
Best Artist: Sean Phillips
Best Comic/Graphic Novel: Saga, Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples (Image Comics)
Best Screenplay: The Cabin in the Woods, Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard
Best Newcomer (the Sydney J. Bounds Award): Helen Marshall, for Hair Side, Flesh Side (ChiZine Publications)
Special Award (the Karl Edward Wagner Award): Iain Banks / Iain M. Banks

No comments:

Post a Comment